Indian henna

the Indian hennaalso called Mendhi, is a dye powder used for the art of body drawing. This Indian folk art consisting of drawing patterns on the skin is very practiced in Rajasthan, especially by women.

He is part of Indian accessories most used in the Hindu world.

Our Indian henna powders

Often the result of the association of more or less symbolic traditional signs, with protective, prophylactic or magical powers, thesecorporal designs are often applied according to a family tradition.

The henna is infected a paste obtained thanks to the grinding of henna leaves. They are crushed until a powder is obtained. It is the latter that we call henna.

Traditionally applied thanks to the calame, the henna can also be applied using a syringe. The application of the latter is an art that requires a very great finesse and a great precision, however in recent years, it becomes accessible to all thanks to the appearance of stencils.

Why wear Indian henna

Proud proudly millennial drawings made to henna on his skin is a superb way to put forward and show the world the wonders of the Hindu culture.

Yet well established in the West, the latter suffers many prejudices and deserves to put it forward. Whether it's his mythology, his gods or its FESTIVE TRADITIONSThe whole world would benefit from sooth of the culture of the East countries! Henné drawings are incredibly easy to do with our sticker stencils for henna, do not hesitate to choose your favorites.

If you like the Hindu world and the many fantastic objects of the East countries, these Indian products might interest you:

Henné Indien

Le Henné Indien, aussi appelé mendhi, est une poudre colorante utilisée pour l'art du dessin corporel. Cet art folklorique indien consistant à se dessiner des motifs sur la peau est très pratiqué au Rajasthan, surtout par les femmes.

Il fait parti des accessoires indiens les plus utilisés dans le monde hindou.

Nos Poudres de Henné Indien

Souvent le résultat de l'association de signes traditionnels plus ou moins symboliques, avec des pouvoirs protecteurs, prophylactiques ou magique, ces dessins corporels sont souvent appliqués selon une tradition familiale. 

Le henné est enfaite une pâte obtenue grâce au broyage des feuilles de henné. Elles sont broyées jusqu'à l'obtention d'une poudre. C'est cette dernière que l'on appelle Henné.

Traditionnellement appliqué grâce au calame, le henné peut aussi être appliqué à l'aide d'une seringue. L'application de ce dernier est un art qui demande une très grande finesse et une grande précision, cependant depuis quelques années, il devient accessible à tous grâce à l'apparition de pochoirs.

Pourquoi Porter du Henné Indien

Porter fièrement des dessins traditionnels millénaires faits au henné sur sa peau est une superbe façon de se mettre en avant et de montrer au monde entier les merveilles de la culture hindoue.

Pourtant bien implanté en Occident, cette dernière souffre de nombreux préjugés et mérite qu'on la mette en avant. Que ce soit sa mythologie, ses dieux ou ses traditions festives, le monde entier gagnerait à s'imprégner de la culture des pays d'Orient ! Les dessins de henné sont incroyablement faciles à faire à l'aide de nos pochoirs autocollants pour henné, n'hésitez pas à choisir vos préférés.

Si vous aimez le monde hindou et les nombreux objets fantastiques des pays d'Orient, ces produits indiens pourraient vous intéresser :